Speaker Presentations: The Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare Conference 2021, 27th April 2021

Thank you for attending The Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare Conference 2021.

We hope you found the day informative and interesting. You will be able to access slides and recordings from the event on this page. Please bookmark or otherwise save this page so that you are able to return.

Dr Janet Barter, Vice President for Specialty, The Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists 

Dame Diana Johnson MP, Chair, APPG on Sexual and Reproductive Health

Dr John McSorley, President, British Association for Sexual Health and HIV (BASHH) 

James Woolgar, Advanced Public Health Practitioner for Public Health Department and Sexual Health Lead, Liverpool City Council

Alison Hadley OBE, Director of Teenage Pregnancy Knowledge Exchange, University of Bedfordshire

Dr Michael Brady, Medical Director, Terrence Higgins Trust and Sexual Health and HIV Consultant, King’s College Hospital and National Advisor for LGBT Health, NHS England

Elana Covshoff, Programme Manager, SHRINE

Nick Dunne, Head of Education, Brook 

Simon Bell, Public Health Commissioning Manager and Programme Lead for Sexual Health, Halton Borough Council 

Nancy Padwick, Commissioning Manager for Sexual and Reproductive Health, Camden and Islington Public Health; Sue Burridge, Senior Officer for Public Health – Sexual Health, Bedford Borough Council and Jackie Routledge, Senior Public Health Practitioner, Blackpool Council 

Additional resources:

Brook Lesson Plan

Brook PSHE Curriculum Breakdown

Brook Sexual Expression Document

If you want to get in contact with Nick Dunne from Brook email training@brook.org.uk

You can find recordings of the event sessions here: 

Morning Session 1 – Dr Janet Barter, Dame Diana Johnson MP and Dr John McSorley – Presentations start at 9 mins 34 secs

Morning Session 2 – James Woolgar, Alison Hadley OBE, Ruth Poole and Adrian Kelly – Presentations start at 9 mins 40 secs

Afternoon Session 1 – Dr Michael Brady, Elana Covshoff and Nick Dunne – Presentations start at 12 mins 5 secs

Afternoon Session 2 – Simon Bell, Nancy Padwick, Sue Burridge and Jackie Routledge – Presentations start at 10 mins 8 secs